Author Topic: Don't use IE on this site if you don't have to...  (Read 10242 times)

Offline hdinred

  • Founding Father
  • Showtime Special Forces
  • ******
  • Posts: 3854
  • Showtime Karma: 610
  • Gender: Male
    • Video Game Rumors
Re: Don't use IE on this site if you don't have to...
« Reply #30 on: April 03, 2012, 08:04:56 PM »
think i fixed it..

let me know if it's back for ya.  :drinks2:

It's back! Thx..

Offline hdinred

  • Founding Father
  • Showtime Special Forces
  • ******
  • Posts: 3854
  • Showtime Karma: 610
  • Gender: Male
    • Video Game Rumors
Re: Don't use IE on this site if you don't have to...
« Reply #31 on: April 03, 2012, 08:06:16 PM »

LMAO!!! When I saw this thread had new posts I thought to myself "Who here besides hdinred uses IE???"   

Damn right!

Offline Isntmenttolast

  • 2010 Co-Member of the Year
  • Just Prestiged on SfF!
  • *******
  • Posts: 6310
  • Showtime Karma: 615
  • Gender: Female
    • facebook
Re: Don't use IE on this site if you don't have to...
« Reply #32 on: April 08, 2012, 03:54:03 PM »
haha i would be if i didnt have to use firefox for school... stupid school.

Offline miDnIghtEr20C

  • The Founder
  • Administrator
  • Showtime Padawan(The force is strong in this one)
  • *****
  • Posts: 21468
  • Showtime Karma: 679
  • Gender: Male
    • Follow Showtime for Free on Twitter!
Re: Don't use IE on this site if you don't have to...
« Reply #33 on: June 25, 2014, 02:51:03 PM »
The site does not work right at all with IE.. so if you have the choice, please use a different browser to experience Showtime for Free.

Offline chaz_uk

  • Founding Father, Gadget Moderator
  • Large Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Showtime Karma: 511
  • Gender: Male
    • My Google+ Profile
Re: Don't use IE on this site if you don't have to...
« Reply #34 on: July 11, 2014, 10:52:35 PM »
I can see the URL for the basic similes and such are:
http://showtimeforfree.com/Smileys/ShowtimeForFree%201/cheesy.gif
http://showtimeforfree.com/Smileys/ShowtimeForFree%201/smiley.gif

Someone may have deleted or changed the location for those smilies as I can't see them on the server:

Quote
Not Found

The requested URL /Smileys/ShowtimeForFree 1/cheesy.gif was not found on this server.

Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.

Apache Server at showtimeforfree.com Port 80

Some do exist however:
http://showtimeforfree.com/Smileys/ShowtimeForFree%201/drinks.gif
http://showtimeforfree.com/Smileys/ShowtimeForFree%201/locomotive.gif

Can someone check the contents of the /Smileys/ folder on the server to see if the default ones have been removed at all?  :woot!:

Most of the site seems to load fine however in IE, screenshot below. :)
Pc gaming, tablet owning, smart phoning gadget user.

Offline miDnIghtEr20C

  • The Founder
  • Administrator
  • Showtime Padawan(The force is strong in this one)
  • *****
  • Posts: 21468
  • Showtime Karma: 679
  • Gender: Male
    • Follow Showtime for Free on Twitter!
Re: Don't use IE on this site if you don't have to...
« Reply #35 on: July 12, 2014, 02:34:51 AM »
Thanks for looking chaz... Ya some of the smileys are missing but pictures aren't showing up. Like if I copy a pic and post it.  I can see it, others can but some cant. It's strange.

Offline chaz_uk

  • Founding Father, Gadget Moderator
  • Large Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Showtime Karma: 511
  • Gender: Male
    • My Google+ Profile
Re: Don't use IE on this site if you don't have to...
« Reply #36 on: July 12, 2014, 02:53:45 AM »
Very strange!

Can everyone see this image:

Pc gaming, tablet owning, smart phoning gadget user.

Offline chaz_uk

  • Founding Father, Gadget Moderator
  • Large Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Showtime Karma: 511
  • Gender: Male
    • My Google+ Profile
Re: Don't use IE on this site if you don't have to...
« Reply #37 on: July 12, 2014, 02:56:39 AM »
All working fine here.


I'm wondering if it's an issue with certain ISP's and such blocking certain sources?
Pc gaming, tablet owning, smart phoning gadget user.

Offline miDnIghtEr20C

  • The Founder
  • Administrator
  • Showtime Padawan(The force is strong in this one)
  • *****
  • Posts: 21468
  • Showtime Karma: 679
  • Gender: Male
    • Follow Showtime for Free on Twitter!
Re: Don't use IE on this site if you don't have to...
« Reply #38 on: July 12, 2014, 07:25:22 AM »
Ya those are working.  I think it's like we tweeted.  I think some sites make it where they need to see the original picture.  If that's the case, I'm just going to have to save the pictures and make them attachments.  I don't think anyone has had a problem viewing those.

And your boy is getting big!

Offline chaz_uk

  • Founding Father, Gadget Moderator
  • Large Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 514
  • Showtime Karma: 511
  • Gender: Male
    • My Google+ Profile
Re: Don't use IE on this site if you don't have to...
« Reply #39 on: July 12, 2014, 07:46:08 AM »
You can always upload images to http://imgur.com, they'll work fine then. :D
Pc gaming, tablet owning, smart phoning gadget user.